life · Personal

A Not-So-Fresh Start

entry002

I’ve been in an on and off relationship with blogging for the past few years. It started back when I was in sophomore high school, circa 2008. My friend Angela and I were fangirl-ing over Toni Gonzaga, Mariel Rodriguez and Bianca Gonzalez. Although, it was mostly Miss Bianca’s blog which inspired us most in creating our own page on Blogspot as well. And so we did.

Apparently, it didn’t turn out to be as good as I had expected (with all the grammatical errors and kinda inconsistent style of writing which I am not proud of, lol). So I decided to shut it down and open a new account on Tumblr instead (because it was the hype at the time). And it was fun, because you get your share of attention from other users due to its interactive and user-friendly interface. I enjoyed it for a couple of months. Then, my page was eventually filled with reblogs, which lost the point of having my own blog in the first place, so I deleted it… again.

But my love for writing is inevitable. I mean, yes, I am not that good of a writer. I don’t even know how to begin or where this would take me. I just want to write to release my suppressed feelings. I just write to share my thoughts. And as I have said in the About section, I don’t write to please anyone.

I actually plan on keeping this blog as private as possible so that I can freely vent out everything. So I really don’t expect a lot of readers to stumble upon this blog. But if someone does, well hello there! ☺

And now that I have decided to begin again, a fresh start with WordPress, in hopes that I’d be able to keep this one going for a very long time. Please bear with me. This blog would be under construction for the next couple of days. I’m quite a newbie here so, obviously, this would need a lot of tweaking and lot more help from the pros out there. Let’s take it one step at a time, shall we?

Yay for my first post! I made this extra day of the year a little memorable.
Wish me luck and I guess I’ll see you around. Happy reading! ♥

Leave a Reply

